對沖政策

閣下在我們平台上的每筆交易中均作為亨達(新西蘭)有限公司的交易對手進行交易。如果我們未準備好、不願或無法履行對您的義務,例如亨達(新西蘭)有限公司出現資不抵債,您的交易將會面臨風險。閣下的交易依賴于我們履行交易對手方義務的能力。

我們通過與母公司Hantec Markets(Australia)Pty Limited(“HMA”)進行與委託人相等且相反的交易,對沖客人的風險敞口,從而限制了客人的風險。HMA是澳大利亞金融服務執照(AFSL no 326907)的持有人,該許可證由澳大利亞證券和投資委員會於2008年發佈。

反過來,HMA可能會在批發市場進行與其風險相關的對沖交易。 HMA,但不是HMNZ,將面臨與該對沖方的交易對手風險。

我們的集團政策是在背對背的基礎上通過外部流動性提供商來抵消(對沖)一些(但不是全部)的客戶倉位,來管理我們的集團對客戶倉位的市場風險。這樣,對我們來說風險是有限的。我們通過考量提供商在當前市場下提供流動性的能力以及他們資產負債表的情況來選擇提供商。

判斷對沖交易對手是否具有充足財政狀況:

如我們在任何時候啟用額外的對沖對手方,我們將保證該對沖對手方在相關管轄區內擁有由獨立監管機構賦予的相應牌照和监管,並滿足以下標準:

  1. 擁有足夠充足的財務和合規(包括風險管理)資質;
  2. 具有足夠的资源來满足我们的需要以及支持我們預期的交易量; 和
  3. 場外交易產品有著良好的記錄。

Hedging Policy

 

You deal with us as counterparty to every transaction you enter into on our platform. You will have an exposure to us in relation to each transaction if we are not ready, willing or able to meet our obligations, for example, if we were to become insolvent. You are reliant on our ability to meet our counterparty obligations to you to settle the relevant contract(s).

 

We limit this exposure by hedging our exposure to our clients by entering into equal and opposite transactions as principal with our parent company, Hantec Markets (Australia) Pty Limited (“HMA”). HMA is a holder of Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL no 326907), which was issued by the Australian Security and Investment Commission in 2008.

 

In turn, HMA may enter into hedging transactions in the wholesale market in relation to its exposures. HMA, but not HMNZ, is then exposed to counterparty risk with that hedging party.

 

Our group policy is to manage our group exposure to market risk from client positions by offsetting (hedging) some, but not all, client trades with external liquidity providers, on a back-to-back basis. Thus, there is limited risk to us. Providers are chosen based on their ability to provide liquidity in the underlying market as well as the strength of their balance sheet.

 

Determining whether Hedging Counterparties are of sufficient financial standing:

 

If at any time we engage additional hedging counterparties, we will ensure that hedging counterparties are appropriately licensed and regulated by an independent body in the relevant jurisdiction and meet the following criteria:

 

1. have strong financial and compliance (including risk management) resources;

 

2. have sufficient resources to service our needs and the volume of trades we anticipate placing with them; and

 

3. have a proven track record in relation to Over-The-Counter (“OTC”) products.